Hamilton Wristwatch Prices

If you ask here, someone may tell you what they think of your timepiece, or one that you are interested in. All advice is free. Do not to base your trading or other financial decisions on information given in this forum. We do not accept responsibility for any loss that you may incur as an outcome of your taking advice here. If financial value is important to you, please consult a professional valuer or appraisal expert.
Forum rules
You may ask about the value of any item. However, if that item is in a live sale or auction the topic is likely to be closely moderated. Please post ONE ITEM per topic.

Hamilton Wristwatch Prices

New postby Tom Diss » Sat Jan 19, 2008 6:05 pm

Just wanted to let everyone know that I've been tracking Hamilton wristwatch prices on Ebay for the last five years. I track the prices of models I have in my collection, those I would like to add to it, and ones I doubt I'll ever be able to justify buying (or afford :D ).

Criteria I use for a watch price to be included in my data:
running condition and keeping time
above average dial condition, hands, & crystal
minimal case wear
listing photos must be good enough to allow me to discern the cosmetic condition

My data are the average selling price of the last 25 examples sold (of roughly 300 models) to keep them current. Obviously, some watches are so rare that only several, or in some cases just one price is available, so that's what I use to provide an idea what someone else WAS willing to pay it. Besides the average price, I also have the current minimum, all-time maximum, and median price paid for the models I track. If I have the data for a particular model, I am more than willing to share it - just ask. I've also gotten pretty familiar with models, so if anyone needs an identification, I'll do my best there, as well.

It's great to be getting back to some fun stuff! :mrgreen:
Tom Diss

NAWCC #: 163476

Re: Hamilton Wristwatch Prices